O’Blogger Where Art Thou?

Unfortunately (or, more likely, fortunately) my life doesn’t exactly mirror David Duchovny’s in Californication. I do share one thing with his character though: sporadic blogging syndrome. Perhaps a reflection of me not wanting to bore you with the mundane realities of everyday life (‘today I had some toast’), and almost certainly an indication that my life has periods of mundane reality, it nevertheless feels like I am slacking off my homework by not writing something here.

Luckily I don’t have a Carry Bradshaw readership to worry about, so I can pretty much please myself, but you have to wonder: are things I find boring actually interesting to someone? And are the things I do write about interesting to anyone but me?

Should I even care … ? Blogging is kind of like pinning your diary to a wall. For most of us it’s the wall of our house, which guarantees almost no’one will see it and we can satisfy our vanity with little worry about comeback. That said, I shouldn’t worry about not writing, or blog stats or any such nonsense. But I do, and I feel like I should apologise for being away living a real-life off-screen.

Weird huh?

Anyway, truth is I’ve been in Perth and then out getting very drunk with friends who were visiting from overseas. I might even tell you about it sometime🙂

Leave a Reply

